Review

Read our latest Reviews!

Sunchase at James Madison University review summary

5  71
4  28
3  7
2  
1  
4.6

106 Reviews

4on Google,Aug 30, 2017

Brandon

Sunchase pool parties are always a fun day during Frog week, and while the clouds were annoying, the party was still a good time.


3on Google,Jul 22, 2017

Grace

This was a pretty nice place to live. The maintenance staff was always timely but sometimes left us with a rush job. My biggest issue was the price is too expensive for me and the walls are super thin making it hard to get things done even if your roommate was in the kitchen watching tv quietly


5on Our Website,Jun 28, 2017

Mary

I lived at Sunchase from sophomore to senior year and everything was great! The office staff was very willing to help with any issue and maintenance was very quick at responding to a problem in the apartment! Very reasonable and easy to work with people and the pool and free coffee are a huge plus! The couch I came to realize after countless all nighters is the most comfortable couch to take a nap on. Overall great experience, great people and I am really going to miss this place!


4on Google,Jun 12, 2017

Abriel

I wish that busses came more often but I have to admit these are great apartments. Very spacious with a small balcony and a great community pool.


5on Our Website,May 25, 2017

Madeline

Sunchase truly makes JMU the best place on earth, as well as the happiest. I have been living here for a few months and can honestly say that their staff is unlike any other. Their maintenance is ALWAYS on top of getting things fixed, they keep the community looking spectacular, and they are all so friendly. The staff that work at the front is always helpful and gets questions answered in a timely manner. The apartments are spacious, clean upon moving in, and they feel like home. Some say that where you live is good as long as you make it. Sunchase is good no matter what!


5on Our Website,May 25, 2017

Alexa

I have had a great experience at Sunchase for the year that I have lived here so far! The maintenance is quick and efficient and the staff is friendly and helpful. Free wifi in my apartment that is quick and is strong whether I'm at home or in the clubhouse. The property itself is beautiful and in such a convenient location for myself as a JMU student. Overall, Sunchase is an amazing environment and I look forward to living here again next year!


5on Google,May 22, 2017

Tanya

It was relaxing and fun


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 21, 2017

Verified

I love living in sunchase. We haven't had any problems with noisy neighbors or rude staff. The only issue I've come across is the lack of lighting outside and within the apts. It would be nice to have an overhead light in the common area above the couches and perhaps one in the pantry and as mentioned previously, the maintenance staff leaves messes and seems to rush too much. Other than that the price is great especially for all the amenities and great living spaces.


4on Apartment Ratings,Nov 01, 2016

Verified

I've enjoyed living with my roommates and having a comfortable living space but the appliances in the kitchen need to be updated and improved as well as management treatment of residents and services not offered that should be.


4on Apartment Ratings,Sep 21, 2016

Verified

I have not had a bad experience. Sun chase has been very organized and timely with my maintenance requests. Very satisfied! The only thing I do not like is the increase in the rent, because of this I am looking at other complexes for next year..


4on Apartment Ratings,Sep 20, 2016

Verified

it's been real, it's been fun, but it hasn't been real fun... it's been real, it's been fun, but it hasn't been real fun... it's been real, it's been fun, but it hasn't been real fun... it's been real, it's been fun, but it hasn't been real fun...