Review

Read our latest Reviews!

Sunchase at James Madison University review summary

5  95
4  34
3  7
2  
1  
4.6

136 Reviews

4on Google,Oct 31, 2018

Gabrielle

It has been amazing so far very happy that I chose Sunchase


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Lexie

Love living here! Great amenities! The staff are really nice and maintence always comes in a timely manner! Not to mention a great location off campus! Wouldn’t want to live anywhere else!


4on Google,Oct 30, 2018

tatiana

I love Sunchase! I enjoy all the amenities it offers, the quite environment throughout the complex, and just the overall cleanliness in and out of my apartment. I loved it so much that I have signed for the next school year because I call Sunchase home!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

sj

I really enjoy living here at Sunchase, especially in the new renovated apartments! My location is perfect and I'm just a quick (and beautiful) walk through the Arboretum to east campus. There is always something happening here in the name of free stuff and FOOD! So happy I renewed!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Taylor

Super amazing facilities; always gives away free food & is always friendly in the office! Maintenance comes up as soon as they can after a maintenance request; I have never waited for more than a day. LOVE definitely recommend!!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Joelle

I LOVE living at Sunchase. Maintenance is very tentative, and fast. Location is perfect. Amenities are SO nice. The apartment was clean when we moved in. I have had no problems here. I love the community and all the fun activities they plan! Highly recommend!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

3milyyyyyy

Sunchase is such a welcoming and accepting environment! They are accommodating and always come to fill out our requests. The clubhouse is easily accessible and the employees are friendly! The space within the clubhouse is useful and a great escape from your home if you don't feel like driving to campus. When you have a maintenance problem, someone comes almost immediately to help. Furthermore, the apartment is affordable and spacious! Every roommate gets their own bathroom which is bigger than most apartments offer. I highly recommend Sunchase to anyone that is looking for somewhere to sign!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Madison

Sunchase is by far the best place to live!!! The staff is all so friendly and very quick to meet your needs! 10/10 recommend sunchase!!!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Matt

A great place to live! Super close to campus, and a quick walk through the arboretum to get to east campus. Staff is super friendly too!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Jamie

I love sunchase! Maintenance is timely and we love our apartment


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Lily

First year at sunchase & I love it already! Definitely living here for the next few years! The clubhouse and pool are a great plus & lots of guest parking!


4on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Hana

Sunchase is a great place to live, especially for people who are living off campus for the first time. The maintenance workers are amazing at responding to requests in a timely manner and are willing to replace things the same day if possible. Sunchase also offers a lot of activities and events almost weekly. The area is also really convenient and safe


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Kristopher

Sunchase is by far the best place to live around town. Great location to campus, shopping, and food. Lived here from sophomore to senior year and love it.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Sydney

Love living at such a welcoming and friendly complex! Always on top of requests and accomodations.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Mackenzie

Very friendly and helpful staff in the leasing office! The puppies are great too 🙂


4on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Sarah

sunchase is a great living space for those who are living off campus for the first time. the location is perfect right between port and reservoir. they offer lots of fun activities, food, and events in the club house almost weekly. the living area is nice for what you pay for and matinence is pretty prompt with helping you with your issues.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Jessica

Living in Sunchase has been such an overwhelmingly positive experience. They really care about their residents and they are always putting on various fun and free activities each month.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Amber

The staff here is so nice and responsive, with almost any maintainence issues they are usually here within a day and it is done quickly. Another positive about Sunchase is that it is a quiet neighborhood without being super far away from stores and campus.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Franny

Love how fast maintenance is and how much they care about your safety. Sunchase is the best and definitely the best apartment in Harrisonburg that you can get for the price!


5on Google,Jul 05, 2018

Brandon

I had a great experience during my stay at the Sun Chase. Nice community and the office staff is more than reasonable.